Holiday Closures

2018 Federal Holiday - Courthouse Closures
Date Holiday
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 19 Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day

 

Inclement Weather Procedures

In the event of inclement weather resulting in the closing of court facilities, a Weather Notice will be posted on the court's website. If a decision is made to close the Seattle and Tacoma courthouse facilities, bankruptcy hearings scheduled in Marysville and Port Orchard will also be cancelled. Hearings scheduled for the Vancouver facility may go forward depending upon the weather circumstances in that area. In the event of a court closure, further instructions will be posted on the court's website, www.wawb.uscourts.gov.

For debtors scheduled to appear at 341 meetings today in a facility that is now closed, those hearings will be continued. Please contact the trustee assigned to your case -- whose name and telephone number appear on the notice you received for today's meeting -- for your new hearing date. If the facility is opening late, please plan to appear as close to your scheduled time as possible. For meetings of creditors being held in Bellingham, Everett, and Bremerton, please contact the trustee assigned to your case for information regarding the status of your hearing or to request to reschedule the matter due to inclement weather.

If there is no Weather Notice on our website, you should assume that all facilities are open and operating on schedule.